Follow by Email

Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Pinarayi Vijayan to be sworn-in as Kerala CM today

Veteran CPI-M leader Pinarayi Vijayan will be sworn-in as Chief Minister of Kerala on Wednesday.
Governor P Sathasivam will also administer the oath of office and secrecy to 18 ministers in Thiruvananthapuram at 4 PM. 

Most of the ministers to be sworn-in this evening are new faces. According to the list of ministers released by CPI-M Kerala State Committee, eight MLAs are becoming ministers for the first time. 

CPI(M)-led left Democratic Front (LDF) came back to power in Kerala after 5 years, winning 91 seats in the 140 member Assembly, while UDF won 47 seats. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

This free script provided by
JavaScript Kit

Follow by Email