Follow by Email

Thursday, 12 May 2016

NBA star Stephen Curry named MVP for second straight year

Golden State superstar Stephen Curry was named the National Basketball Association's (NBA) Most Valuable Player (MVP) for the second straight year, becoming the first unanimous winner in the award's 61-year history after a record-breaking contribution (shooting above 50–40–90) to the record breaking victory of Golden State Warriors.
It is for the first time in the history of National Basketball Association that a player has been unanimously chosen. No player, not even Michael Jordan has been a unanimous choice for MVP.
Most Valuable Player Award  :
The National Basketball Association Most Valuable Player (MVP) is an annual award given since 1955–56 NBA season to the best performing player of the regular season.
The winner receives the Maurice Podoloff Trophy, which is named in honor of the first NBA commissioner who served from 1946 until his retirement in 1963.The MVP award is chosen by a panel of 130 sportswriters and broadcasters in the United States and Canada with one vote going to fan.

No comments:

Post a comment

This free script provided by
JavaScript Kit

Follow by Email